Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Foxit Mobile Reader now RUINED after update

Hello,

I've been using Foxit for a few years now. It *was* the best reader for .pdf documents. Now, it is virtually unusable. I had recently just finished integrating Foxit into a highly detailed workflow, syncing with Box, Google Drive, and set up to receive and drop .pdfs from Zotero. Only a couple of weeks after hours of effort to get it right, the workflow was completely ruined by the update. Firstly, why did you change the highlight colours? I have to standardise arguments in complicated texts and have used a colour code system. Now, I cannot change the default colour from light blue, now matter what I set it to in settings, and the standard orange (which was my previous default) is missing (though still available on desktop reader). But that's not all. Highlights disappear *even after saving*. If I want to save a highlight I have to exit from edit mode, click back, then save. Highlights already made will disappear if I attempt to highlight another line nearby. They will move position if I reopen the document, such that I have to delete *all* of them because they're no longer lined up with what I wanted highlighted. Often highlighting will not conform to the exact lines you wish highlighted (even though another reader manages just fine with the same file). Furthermore, often when I reopen an edited file, the highlights that do remain are doubled over as if I have highlighted them twice, or three times. If I'm editing an scanned .pdf and need to underline instead, I have to re-select my underline options every single time, and like the highlights, it's pointless because upon reopening an edited file, the underlines have moved position and I have to delete them all.