No announcement yet.

Please add support for both stylus and fingers on touch screen in Foxit Reader

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feedback Please add support for both stylus and fingers on touch screen in Foxit Reader

First, I want to thank the Foxit team for developing such a great reader. Since I found it several years ago, it has become an essential tool for my everyday work. I am a scientist and need to read a lot of articles in PDF. This reader makes reading a fun and efficient process.

I had been very happy with an older version of Foxit (v602.0413) used on my old Thinkpad tablet 2, which has a stylus. The reason I like this version is because it was smart enough to know the difference of the stylus and fingers. So I could select a comment tool (such as underline), pan the document with fingers (two fingers worked the best), and use the stylus to underline whichever part I like. The stylus and fingers worked in harmony.

Recently I upgraded to a Surface Pro, which runs Windows 10. I really like the tablet but the old version of Foxit wasn't compatible with it. The new versions of Foxit however lost the ability to distinguish the stylus and fingers. So when I have a comment tool selected (e.g. the underline tool), both my fingers and the stylus were treated the same as the underline tool. Without the ability to pan the document in the tablet mode really makes using it much more difficult.