Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• (Another) Measurement Issues

Hi,
    I am pretty new to FoxIt PhantomPDF. I've been using it just for about 3 mo now, because my current company uses it.
    I use FoxIt PhantomPDF for quantity take off (something which some people may against to it ). To do it, I use Comment - Measure Tool (Distance, Perimeter and Area). I also use Drawing Tool (Rectangular, Oval, Polygon). I use this drawing tool, when I need to mark & count items in the plan/drawing. Sometime I use a pretty big drawing file, as it includes background images,

Issue:
    1. Foxit crashes (high CPU utilization) when I use snap tool. When I dont use snap tool it work alright.
    2. I need to transfer my Comment to excel for further use. With Adobe Acrobat I can use 'export to excel' function to create a CSV file. In my short experience with Foxit, Foxit only have "Summarize Comments" Tool which creates a PDF file, which pretty hard to convert it into excel. Exporting the file or comments to fdf doesnt help. It will be good if Foxit can import the comments to CSV.
    3.I am currently doing some work which required me to make about 686 comments (based on information from Comments Panel). After I summarized my comments in PDF, I copied all my comments from the summary page (Control-A, Control-C), and then pasted it to an excel file. When I tried to count the number of comments that were transferred (by filtering based on "Author:"), I only could find 432 records. So, it seem that 254 comments didnt transferred through. I am not sure it is the Windows 10 clipboard problem or Foxit PhantomPDF problem.

Unfortunately, I dont think that I can send my file to you.

So, can you help me with my issues, please? Thanks.

Cheers,
    dody

dodybdg