Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The dilemma of local Hyperlinks (when migrating from Windows to Mac)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The dilemma of local Hyperlinks (when migrating from Windows to Mac)

I've been always using Windows and now I'm thinking of jumping ship to Macintosh.
    I'm a medical student, I use my laptop for studying and data analysis. the one most important thing that makes me think twice before moving to Mac is that throughout the years I have made thousands and thousands of annotations in tens of books using Foxit PhantomPDF (Love you Foxit). these include hundreds of links to other books and images, all saved in my local drive (I know I'm a caveman for not using the cloud stuff).
    So, I'm kinda worried about two things right now:
    1) I use the custom keyboard shortcuts for annotation tools a lot (I mean A LOT). and I have just found that Foxit, for some weird reasons decided to preclude custom keyboard shortcuts in their Mac app. is there a way around to set keyboard shortcuts for Foxit annotation tools in mac? if not, is there a pdf editing app for Mac out there that can annotate as well as Foxit PhantomPDF can?
    2) Is there a way to edit all the local links within a pdf file en mass, so that they can work in Mac? or, all hope is lost and I am stuck with Windows until the end of my days.

PS:
    Someone mentioned that I can install windows 10 ARM in MacOS Bootcamp and use windows in Macintosh. Not a solution, I'm trying to escape windows purgatory.
    Last edited by kassra; 03-07-2021, 12:42 PM.

kassra ,Thanks for using Foxit Support. Regarding your questions,please see my inline comments: