Invisible text plus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Invisible text plus

I have the trial version and two unrelated queries.

1. Invisible text

While editing one block of text has turned invisible - I can still select it; and with playing around with bold it sometimes reappears. However the formatting changes, so I'd like to find a way to make the original text visible. Images attached of original text in another pdf and invisible text selected in problem pdf.

I'm new to the software, so I may just not have the hang of things - I've tried just deleting the invisible text and copying and pasting the original text again but it gets divided into several objects and the formatting gets borked and I can't seem to change it. Which is why making invisible visible seems the best option.

I should add - I'm editing a pdf of the TNR Manual for Ireland which was designed for us by a professional ages ago - she never gave us the original design document, so we're having to edit the pdf. And it's a pain!

2. Purchase [this part is RESOLVED]

I'm planning on getting a new computer within the month. If I buy foxit, will I be able to transfer it to my new computer without an additional fee? I only want one copy, so would delete off current machine when get new one.

thanks!
    Muriel

Last edited by muriell; 07-27-2021, 03:35 PM.

Dear muriell,

To 1.
    I think this has happened to me before. Which version of Foxit are you using?

To 2.
    Deleting / deactivating the license on a computer / PC is very easy. Simply open the Help tab in the ribbon and click on deactivate. Then the program asks you whether you really want to deactivate the license, then another window appears with which you can close Foxit. That's it, you can now reactivate the license on any computer / PC.

Jakob!

Comment

Jakob

1. Version: 11.0.0.49893 - I just downloaded it a few days ago and am assuming is the most up-to-date
      2. Thanks for that - good to know!

Comment