Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Foxit Reader Crashing

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
    Ahtea
    Junior Member

  • Ahtea
    replied
    I was having the same problems as OP. Uninstalling Foxit Cloud did the trick.

    Leave a comment:

  • cherry
    Super Moderator

  • cherry
    replied
    Originally posted by PhRaucq View Post
    Hello,

    If this can help...
    When I am offline or when I am connected to a home network, everything is fine, but at work, behind the firewall, Foxit crashes.

    Will the uninstallation of Foxit Cloud Reading help?
    cherry
    Super Moderator
    Last edited by cherry; 12-16-2014, 11:55 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • Ashlee
    Junior Member

  • Ashlee
    replied
    Thanks for sharing such nice info.

    Leave a comment:

  • PhRaucq
    Junior Member

  • PhRaucq
    replied
    Hello,

    If this can help...
    When I am offline or when I am connected to a home network, everything is fine, but at work, behind the firewall, Foxit crashes.

    Leave a comment:

  • InvncibiltyCloak
    Junior Member

  • InvncibiltyCloak
    commented on 's reply
    I find that when my Foxit crashes, I can just "ignore" the error reporter screen and keep reading the document in the background.
    However, uninstalling "Cloud Reading" from Control Panel also fixed the crashes in the first place. Looks like this is the workaround until they fix this version. Thanks Durer!
  • cherry
    Super Moderator

  • cherry
    replied
    Hi Guys,

    Sorry for any hassle or inconvenience the update caused. This issue has already been forwarded to Reader QA team for further investigation. Report ID#: 53255. We'll try to fix it soon.

    Leave a comment:

  • Eric Draven
    Junior Member

  • Eric Draven
    commented on 's reply
    I have not been as fortunate. I have reinstalled several times, both from scratch and as an upgrade to 6.0. Used ccleaner as well to clean up after uninstalling. Still no luck. Is Cloud Reading an installed program that appears in your control panel's installed programs after upgrading to 6.1.1?

    EDIT: I've gone ahead and tried reinstalling, but before running I removed Cloud Reading from the programs in the Control Panel, and it worked! Thanks Durer!
    Eric Draven
    Junior Member
    Last edited by Eric Draven; 12-05-2013, 09:55 AM.
  • Bailey and Bella in Bend
    Junior Member

  • Bailey and Bella in Bend
    commented on 's reply
    I had been trying to reinstall ver. 6.1 the past week with no success. Durer is correct. Go to Control Panel and delete Cloud Reading and Foxit is healed!!! Thanks Durer!
  • Durer
    Junior Member

  • Durer
    replied
    After uninstalling "cloud reading" from Foxit, the crash never come out for me.

    You can uninstalling it from control panel-programe,,,

    Leave a comment:

  • antiphona
    Junior Member

  • antiphona
    replied
    I've used Foxit for more than a year without problem. Last Friday I've tried to upgrade Foxit but process has failed. Two re-installations and I have this:

    Leave a comment:

  • Carlos
    Junior Member

  • Carlos
    replied

    Hi Menorca,
    Congratulations. You're in luck. Me did not work.
    It is unfortunate that so far no one of Foxit has said anything about it.
    Since I can not use the latest version I think it is time to try another program.
    Regards

    Leave a comment:

  • Menorca Man
    Junior Member

  • Menorca Man
    replied
    Hi Eric,
    Sorry to hear that you are still having a problem. Is it the same problem that was reported by JD60 initially? I too downloaded the installers from the FoxitSoftware website and the file that worked (and continues to work) correctly for me has a MD5 checksum of 5C226E4C30C08D3EC98B1EE683F9BB7D.
    Try uninstalling the old version, rebooting your system and then run CCleaner's (or similar) File and Registry cleaners before installing v6.1.1.1031. Ensure the installer has the same MD5 checksum as detailed above.
    Regards

    Leave a comment:

  • Eric Draven
    Junior Member

  • Eric Draven
    replied
    Unfortunately, I've downloaded two 6.1.1.1031 installers from two different locations (Foxit's own download page, and another from a FileHippo mirror) and both installers do not work. I was momentarily buoyed by your experience of finding an installer with a different size (both files were different in size) but was again disappointed. Am back to 6.0.6 for now.

    Leave a comment:

  • Menorca Man
    Junior Member

  • Menorca Man
    replied
    Hmm, very interesting!! I've just re-downloaded Foxit 6.1.1.1031 and noticed the file size differed from the ones I downloaded a number of times a few days ago. Checked the MD5 checksum and Properties of both files and, sure enough, they were completely different. So, with fingers crossed, I installed the latest download and BAM!! ....everything works as it should!!!
    So, either the original file held on Foxitsoftware's server was corrupt or else they fixed the problem and uploaded a revised file without changing the version number or telling anyone about it. Anyway, at least for me, the problem I reported is now solved.
    Menorca Man
    Junior Member
    Last edited by Menorca Man; 11-22-2013, 09:35 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • JD60
    Junior Member

  • JD60
    replied
    I wonder if Foxit is even paying any attention to this problem? As I posted before, I sent an e-mail to FoxitReader customer support, and the e-mail was returned, saying it couldn't be delivered. I would hate to return to Adobe; it was causing me so many problems, that is why I went to Foxit.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X