Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

No Dark Mode or Skins in PDF Reader 11. But users cannot use PDF Reader 10 as well!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feedback No Dark Mode or Skins in PDF Reader 11. But users cannot use PDF Reader 10 as well!

I have been using Foxit PDF Reader 10 for a few months now and was really happy with the experience. When Version 11 released, the app auto-updated and I was sad to find that a lot of the features that I was using (skins, dark mode) were not available anymore. I still had my installation file for Foxit 10, so I reinstalled Foxit 10 and I disabled updates on the app, and on Windows Services. Now it turns out that the app uninstalls itself since it cannot update.

I am a student and I have online classes. I desperately need features like Dark Mode/Dark Skin. The 'Night Mode' on the app barely changes the text color (which can anyway already be changed in settings) and it leaves the entire UI unchanged when it is a bright white. I cannot pay $90 for the paid version of the app, but at least let me use the older version of the PDF Reader. Forcing users to take certain actions will not help anyone.

Abhinove ,I am sorry that Foxit PDF Reader and Foxit PDF Editor V11 all don't provide multiple skins for user's choice anymore.
    Regarding this situation, we have submitted the suggestion "Provide multiple skins for users' choice" as a new feature request to our product management team's reference with suggestion ID#PHANTOM-15673.
    To downgrade your Foxit Reader to V10,please uninstall the version 11 firstly and install V10 by downloading it from the link below:
    http://cdn01.foxitsoftware.com/product/reader/desktop/win/10.1.4/FoxitReader1014_L10N_Setup.exe

Comment